Eight projects were recognized with AIA Fort Worth Excellence in Design Awards in 2017. They were selected from among 42 entries by jurors Sheila Kennedy, FAIA, of KVA Matx and MIT, David Richter, FAIA, of Richter Architects, and Jesse Hager, AIA, of Content Architecture. The recipients were honored at an awards ceremony held at the Kimbell Art Museum Pavilion Auditorium on February 10, 2018.

Honor Awards

Northside Branch Boys & Girls Club Ibañez Shaw Architecture







Fort Worth Camera Ibañez Shaw Architecture











Merit Awards

Ennis Public Theatre Ibañez Shaw Architecture












Urban Union Bennett Benner Partners

Tarrant County Courthouse Arthur Weinman Architects










Cattle Barn Hahnfeld Hoffer Stanford








Studio Awards

Prototype Infill House Dennehy Architects







Limelight Ibañez Shaw Architecture

Leave a Comment