AIA Dallas announced the recipients of its 2017 Built Design Honor Awards on October 5. The jurors — Merrill Elam, AIA, of Mack Scogin Merrill Elam Architects; Florian Idenburg, Intl. Assoc. AIA, of SO-IL; and Ersela Kripa of AGENCY Architecture — selected nine projects from among 71 for their innovation, thoughtfulness, and unique response to context and community.

Honor Awards

The Cottages at Hickory Crossing, Dallas buildingcommunityWORKSHOP








The Edith O’Donnell Institute of Art History Digital Library, Dallas Buchanan Architecture















Fire Station #6, Dallas DSGN








Harim Pet Food Factory & Visitor Center, Gongju, South Korea The Beck Group








Hillen Residence, Flower Mound NIMMO







Shake Shack at Crescent Pavilion, Dallas The Beck Group








Winnwood Residence, Dallas 5G Studio Collaborative







Snyder Hill Residence, San Marcos A.Gruppo Architects

Leave a Comment