• Jiefangbei Tower, CallisonRTKL: Designed for the city of Chongqing, this residential tower also integrates passersby at the street level.

On May 4, AIA Dallas announced the four winners of its 2016 Unbuilt Design Awards contest. The award recognizes excellence in unbuilt projects by Dallas architects. The recipients were selected by a jury including Jacob Brillhart, AIA, founder of Brillhart Architecture; Mary-Ann Ray, principal at Studio Works Architects, and Adam Marcus, AIA, director for Variable Projects and partner in Futures North. Two additional awards were given, the Critics’ Choice and People’s Choice Awards. The Critics’ Choice Award, selected by a panel of local journalists, went to The Light Basin (RCRD), Nandi Bay Redevelopment (CallisonRTKL), and Element House (RCRD), with an honorable mention going to Moliere Bajopuente (FTA Design Studio). The People’s Choice Award, voted on by the event attendees, was given to Wellness Center (Smith Group JJR).

See the winning projects in the gallery.



Leave a Comment