We are pleased to announce the Texas Society of Architects’ 2024 Design Award winners. After reviewing 251 entries, jurors Roberto de Leon, FAIA, of de Leon & Primmer Architecture Workshop in Louisville, KY; Gordon Gill, FAIA, of Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architecture in Chicago; and Celia Esther Arredondo Zambrano, of Tecnológico de Monterrey in Monterrey, Mexico, recognized 15 projects.

The winning projects will be featured in the September/October issue of Texas Architect magazine. Thank you to everyone who entered, and congratulations to all the honorees!

2121 South Lamar, Austin
Chioco Design

– photo by Chase Daniel

Austin ISD Sánchez Elementary School, Austin
McKinney York Architects

– photo by Leonid Furmansky

Bahamas Cottage, Harbour Island, Bahamas
Max Levy Architect

photo by Charles Davis Smith, FAIA

Block 185, Austin
Pelli Clarke & Partners + STG Design

photo by Jason O’Rear

The Branch School, Hightower Middle School, Houston
Kirksey Architecture

photo by Slyworks Photography

Chertecho Tree Tower, Fredericksburg
Dietert Design Studio

photo by Kurt Griesbach

Chroma, Fort Worth
Ibañez Shaw Architecture

photo by Dror Baldinger, FAIA

Ghost Hangar, Utopia
John Grable Architects

photo by John Grable Architects

Hotel 1928, Waco
Hartshorne Plunkard Architecture

photo by Cody Ulrich Photography

River Bend Residence, New Braunfels
Lake|Flato Architects

– photo by Casey Dunn

Shenandoah House, Lexington, VA

– photo by Adam Rosen

SoFi Stadium and Hollywood Park, Inglewood, CA

photo by Nic Lehoux

Sudor Sauna Studio, Houston
CONTENT Architecture

photo by Cesar Bejar

Texas A&M University Southside Rec Center, College Station

photo by Wade Griffith

Uchiko, Houston
Michael Hsu Office of Architecture

photo by Chase Daniel

Congratulations to all the winners!

Leave a Comment