• TxA23_SM_SA-Winners_noborder

We are pleased to announce the Texas Society of Architects’ 2023 Studio Award winners. Jurors Neil Denari, FAIA, of NMDA, Los Angeles; Anand Devarajan of Anand Devarajan Architecture, Los Angeles; Friedrich Ludewig of ACME, London; and Mónica Ponce de León, AIA, of MPdL Studio, Princeton, reviewed 72 entries and awarded seven projects.

The winning designs will be featured in the November/December issue of Texas Architect magazine. Thanks to everyone who entered, and congratulations to all the honorees!

A Second Home: Reimagining Chinatown
Sara Tin-U
The University of Texas at Austin School of Architecture


Binational River Conservation Project
Overland Partners with Able City, OLIN Studios, and ARUP


Co(habitat) House
Austen Kernodle, Assoc. AIA
San Antonio College


Deep Rooted Ellum
Unmesh Kelkar, Assoc. AIA


Irritable House
Z4A_Architectcs; Rafael Beneytez-Duran, International Assoc. AIA; Ophelia Mantz; Enrique Krahe
University of Houston


Palo Pinto Cemetery
Jeff Garnett, AIA
Jeff Garnett Architect


Far + Dang


Leave a Comment