Announcing the Texas Society of Architects’ 2021 Studio Award winners. Jurors Roy Cloutier of Patkau Architects in Vancouver, Canada; Kyle Coburn, AIA, of Höweler & Yoon Architecture in Boston; Fokke Moerel of MVRDV in Rotterdam, Netherlands; and Jonathan Tate of Office of Jonathan Tate in New Orleans reviewed 43 entires and awarded five projects.

The winning designs will be featured in the November/December issue of Texas Architect magazine. Thanks to everyone who entered, and congratulations to all the honorees!

Converse Guest House
Eric Gonzales, AIA




Holly Haus
Aubry Klingler and Jacob T. Middleton
The University of Texas at Austin School of Architecture


Korean War Memorial Park
Agenda Architecture and Planning Agency


Cohen Hudson
Rice University


Leave a Comment