Announcing the Texas Society of Architects’ 2020 Design Award winners. After reviewing 205 entries, jurors Stella Betts of LevenBetts in New York City; Dan Kaplan, FAIA, of FXCollaborative in New York City; Kirsten R. Murray, FAIA, of Olson Kundig in Seattle; and Michel Rojkind of Rojkind Arquitectos in Mexico City recognized 19 projects.

The winning designs will be featured in the September/October issue of Texas Architect magazine. Thanks to everyone who entered, and congratulations to all the honorees!

2000 Ross, Dallas

– photo by Daryl Shields

AD EX, Dallas

– photo by Eddie Fortuna, Assoc. AIA

All Saints Presbyterian Church, Austin

photo by Andrew Pogue

ARRIVE East Austin, Austin
Baldridge Architects

photo by Casey Dunn Photography

Balcones House, Austin
Mell Lawrence Architects

photo by Leonid Furmansky

Charlotte and Donald Test Pavilion, Dallas
Buchanan Architecture

photo by Charles Davis Smith, FAIA

East 24th Street Houses, Houston
Kinneymorrow Architecture

photo by Luis Ayala, AIA

Epoch Tasting Room, Templeton, CA
Lake|Flato Architects

photo by Casey Dunn Photography

Estadio Borregos, Monterrey, Mexico
Beck Architecture

photo by Federico de Jesús Sánchez Gutiérrez

John Gaines Park & Swim Center, Austin
Stanley Studio

photo by Casey Dunn Photography

Lincoln Chapel, Georgetown
Studio 512

photo by Casey Dunn Photography

Little Tiger, Austin
Murray Legge Architecture

photo by Leonid Furmansky

Museum of Fine Arts, Houston Sarah Campbell Blaffer Foundation Center for Conservation, Houston
Lake|Flato Architects + Kendall/Heaton Associates

photo by Peter Molick

Red Velvet Events Headquarters, Austin
Magic Architecture

photo by Chase Daniel

Saint Edward’s University Holy Cross Hall, Austin
Baldridge Architects

photo by Casey Dunn Photography

Sangre de Cristo House, Santa Fe, NM
Specht Architects

photo by Casey Dunn Photography

South 5th Residence, Austin
Alterstudio Architecture

photo by Casey Dunn Photography

University of Texas at Dallas Engineering & Computer Science West, Dallas

photo by Bill Timmerman

US Land Port of Entry, Columbus, NM
Richter Architects

photo by Robert Reck

Leave a Comment