We are pleased to announce the winners of the Texas Society of Architects 2018 Design Awards competition. Jurors Anne Schopf, FAIA, Mehrdad Yazdani, AIA, Eric Cesal, Assoc. AIA, and Vivian Lee selected 14 projects from among 259 entries. The winning designs will be featured in the September/October issue of Texas Architect magazine. Thanks to everyone who entered, and congratulations to all the honorees!


Lamar Union
BOKA Powell with Michael Hsu Office of Architecture


One Legacy West
Morrison Dilworth + Walls


Austin Community College Highland Campus
Barnes Gromatzky Kosarek Architects


Tobin Center for the Performing Arts
LMN Architects with Marmon Mok


400 Record


White Oak Music Hall and Lawn
Schaum/Shieh Architects


Lake|Flato Architects with Looney Ricks Kiss


Tumbleweed Residence
Alterstudio Architecture


Constant Springs Residence
Alterstudio Architecture


Joy House
Kinneymorrow Architecture


Sombreada Hasta
Rhotenberry Wellen Architects


West Lynn Studio
Baldridge Architects


Community First Village Micro House
McKinney York Architects


Tracing the Line
Baldridge Architects


Leave a Comment