The winners of Texas Central’s student design competition have been announced. The three winning proposals were selected from a pool of 45 submissions and 13 finalists. Their projects focus on innovation and sustainability. Each winning team received a $2000 prize and $5000 for their school.

Station Architectural Design Prize: Julia Green, The University of Texas at Arlington

Urban Design Prize: Dana Moore, Nathan Chen, UJ Song, Hannah Williams, and Alex Davila, The University of Texas at Austin

Sustainable Design Prize: Ledell Thomas and Kaylah Wesley, Prairie View A&M University

“The winners of this competition displayed truly innovative ideas, design creativity, and an emphasis on sustainability — principles upon which the Texas Bullet Train project will be built,” says Texas Central CEO Tim Keith.

Read more in the upcoming January/February 2017 issue of Texas Architect.

Leave a Comment